BCdiploma Knowledge BaseBCdiploma Knowledge Base
User guide
Technical guide
API
Terms and Data
  • English
  • Français
  • Español
User guide
Technical guide
API
Terms and Data
  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • User Guide

    • Getting Started with BCdiploma
    • Certificate Templates
    • "Certificate" Template Type
    • "Micro-certification" Template Type
    • Certification campaigns
    • Reports
    • Sending emails
    • Sending SMS and WhatsApp messages
    • Deletion, Deactivation, and Clearing
    • Tags
    • Administration
    • Versions
    • Contact us

Deletion, Deactivation, and Clearing

Deleting (revoking) certificates

Tips

The certificate deletion features are only accessible to users with an "Administration" or "Publication" profile.

Each certificate issued by BCdiploma can be deleted, which has the effect of making it indecipherable and thus inaccessible: it is definitively revoked. Deletions can be done individually or batch after selecting one or more certificates in a report screen, or following a certificate search via the "Search for a certificate" button on the campaigns screen. Note that deleting a certificate does not erase the corresponding history data.

Warning

The deletion of a certificate takes effect a few minutes after the deletion request in the backoffice.

Disabling/reactivating certificates

Tips

The certificate disabling/reactivating features are only accessible to users with an "Administration" or "Publication" profile.

Each certificate issued by BCdiploma can be suspended, which has the effect of making it indecipherable and thus inaccessible temporarily, until it is re-activated. The deactivation/reactivation can be done individually or batch after selecting one or more certificates in the report tab by selecting "Disable certificates" or "Enable certificates".

Warning

The deactivation/reactivation of a certificate takes effect a few minutes after the deactivation/reactivation request in the backoffice.

Clearing the data history of a campaign

Tips

For security reasons, the historical data deletion feature is only available via the API.

Warning

This action is irreversible: deleted data cannot be recovered.

You can choose to delete a campaign's historical data. Doing so will remove the data used to generate the certificates. This feature does not delete the certificates themselves—certificates whose historical data has been deleted will remain accessible.

The API for deleting historical data is documented here.

Prev
Sending SMS and WhatsApp messages
Next
Tags